Monday, June 7, 2010

20100618 - Namibia

Release Date: June 18 - 2010
Postal Authority:  Nam Post
Title: Lighthouses of Namibia 2010
Format: 3 Stamps
Dimensions (mm): 30x40
Designer:  Elgin Bahr
Printed by: Österreichische Staatsdruckerei
Quantity issued: 45000 stamps of each denomination

Currency: Namibian dollar ($ or N$ - NAD)
Sheets of: 10 stamps with same denomination
    Facial: N$ 4.40
    Lighthouse: Swakopmund
    Permanent Value: Registered Mail
    Equivalent to N$ 20.90 at the moment
    of the release.
    Lighthouse: Pelican Point
    Permanent Value: Non Standar Mail
    Equivalent to N$ 8.50 at the moment
    of the release.
    Lighthouse: Diaz Points
    First Day Cover
    Dimensions (mm): 100x190
    Quantity issued: 1500
    Nam Post Number: 3.75

    First Day Cancellation
    Place of issue: Lüderitz
    Nam Post number: 132

    Thanks to Sannie van Wik, Philately Supervisor of NamPost for the info about this release.

1 comment:

  1. You have provided information about the Namibia postal stamps, that is very valuable, and it is quite beneficial for people to read such information.
    Thank you so much